Why do our customers love us?

Bridge Inn Dungloe IconBridge Inn Dungloe

Lower Main Street, Dunglow, Dungloe

4.6 319 reviews

  • Avatar Marian Flynn ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    Lovely food. Very friendly staff and we could bring our dog inside! Really enjoyed our meal.
  • Avatar Sean Walsh (Irish Photo Archive) ★★★★ 7 months ago
    Fine venue and accommodation but banging fire door and noisy guests are not good for a night's sleep. Pool table takes away from the enjoyment of the bar and restaurant. Fantastic otherwise
  • Avatar Robert Millar ★★★★★ a week ago
    We arrived in on Saturday 5th of may to a very busy bar we had a party of 4 adults and 3 children that was no problem to them they took us to the back of the bar in a quiet area and had the best food ever I would recommend this place to everyone
  • Avatar Me, Myself I ☆☆☆☆ a week ago
    Please do not use this pub if visiting the area. Was made to feel so uncomfortable when I walked in, reminded me of a film I once watched, deliverance! Stared at by the locals. Horrendous place, definitely try the other bars as they are far more friendly
  • Avatar Steven Mckinley ★★★★★ a year ago
    My wife and I visited this fantastic bar with our 2 dogs. We recieved a very friendly welcome, had an amazing meal and service was fantastic. You need to give this place a visit if in the Dunloe area, you will not be disappointed. Thanks Keith & fab staff for making our last holiday night memorable.
  • Avatar Frances Murphy ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We stayed for one night in the Bridge inn apartment’s. I can’t speak highly enough of this place. The apartment is warm, spotless, comfortable and spacious…The evening’s entertainment was fabulous…lively music…The Ephades band were especially good. The staff are exceptional…they are friendly, professional and nothing is too much bother. Staff member Saoirse is a huge asset to this place…She is pleasant, friendly and lovely to deal with. When home, I realised I had left earrings behind. Saoirse pulled … More out all the stops to get them back to me 😊
    I will definitely be back in summer…a gem of a place that I’d thoroughly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
  • Avatar BurnsyTheLegend ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Food was amazing, fish and chips are 10/10 and the Guinness is great 👌
  • Avatar David Finlay ★★★★★ a month ago
    Was in the bridge Inn on Saturday 6th April with a group of 12 of us and the food was brilliant staff were great
  • Avatar Robert Larbey ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    6 stars if it was available.
    To find a dog friendly pub where we could have quality food and a lovely new, modern air conditioned studio apartment was a welcome stop for us after 2 months camping around Ireland. Worth staying just for the rain shower alone.
    A rarity too to find a pub/restaurant/accommodation in Ireland that accepts dogs. And to find such a great place with exceptional service was really appreciated. Thank you!
    Good atmosphere in the pub and the studio was immaculate.
  • Avatar Joe Matassino ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    We were there when they were not serving food, but nice place and a great pour of Guinness and tasty Irish coffee.
  • Avatar Ryan O donnell ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Great bar, busy, staff very friendly. Managed to squeeze my family of 6 in but better to book ahead to avoid disappointment. I maybe preferred meal here to Mc caffreys but it's a close call and both places were nice.
    Definitely recommend stopping in for a sit down meal.
  • Avatar Creston Knox ☆☆☆☆ 8 months ago
    The owner wouldn’t serve the four of us, he said we didn’t have reservations and they were too busy. The place was less than half full. He sent us down the street to McCafferty’s Bar which was nice. After dinner we decided to stroll back through to see how busy they were and wouldn’t you know it still less than half full. Too busy to serve us? Really? ????
    Save yourselves the aggravation and just go to McCafferty’s it was good! ????
  • Avatar Fiona Wilson ★★★★★ a year ago
    Amazing Apartments, even better than the photos. We booked two apartments as we are a large family, both apartments was spotless, very modern with lovely décor. Loved the fact you had a small kitchenette Fridge, Toaster, Kettle and Microwave with plenty of storage place, def catering for anyone on long stay.
    Beds was so comfy and we all had a great nights sleep.
    The Food was amazing went for Sunday dinner on arrival, we all had different dishes and each of them was excellent and beautifully presented.
    … More
    Keith and staff was very friendly and welcoming .
    Loved the fact they allow dogs in their apartments and in the pub, gives it so much more character and kept my little girl amused as she loves dogs....
    We def will be back!
  • Avatar Laura Mclaughlin ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    A warm welcome and great atmosphere at the Bridge Inn, we were able to bring our dogs into the bar for dinner as well which is a bonus! Delicious food and very reasonable prices
  • Avatar Martin Mac Kenna ★★★★★ a year ago
    We didn't dine here, so I can't comment on the food. We spent a very relaxed BH weekend here in February.
    The apartment was lovely and very comfortable. Everything seemed so new. Very spacious bar and the staff were very friendly.
  • Avatar Dody ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Stayed in the apartments, spotless & really well finished, bar staff & Keith couldn’t do enough for you. Really busy as the festival was on but it’s a great spot and highly recommended
  • Avatar Daniel Neary ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Staff were excellent, food was top class and the owner is one of the friendliest you'll come across.
  • Avatar Noreen Mullan ★★★★★ 10 months ago
    A brilliant place to stay had three lovely day's here, spotless,Keith and all staff so friendly will definitely be back
  • Avatar gernot sautner ☆☆☆☆ 10 months ago
    We waited 1,5 hours for nothing.... Then we changed the pub. When the Chef says you have to wait 30 min. It's ok but when it takes more than 3 Times.... And we should pay the hole price... Sorry thats not worth to be recommended.
  • Avatar Nicole McCabe ★★★★★ a year ago
    We stayed up around Dungloe for a couple of days with our fur baby ???? and it was really great to be welcomed by very friendly staff into the Bridge Inn for food and drinks in the bar area and a bowl of water for Opie. Being able to sit in a lovely atmosphere with gorgeous food and drinks in a place that is dog friendly ???? really made my birthday! Thank you guys!
  • Avatar BARRY SAUNDERS ★★★★★ a year ago
    Have been here once or twice. The food,the atmosphere, and the staff are first class. The view out back in the beer garden of Dungloe Bay is picture postcard. This place is a must visit if your travels ever take you to this beautiful town.
  • Avatar John Brennan ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    Keith and the staff were very kind and welcoming. All sports shown and lovely pints served.
  • Avatar Lisa Battisti ★★★★★ a year ago
    We stayed here for New Year 2022/23 in the apartments. I can’t say enough good things about the experience we had. The apartment was spotlessly clean and so well designed and laid out. It was so convenient having the bar below with so much atmosphere and staff that were genuinely helpful. I really can’t wait to stay here again. Thank you
  • Avatar Natasha Gillies ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’d like to give much more than 5 stars.
    The food is incredible. Staff are so lovely and friendly. We’ve been many times but it’s the first time we’ve stayed in the studio accommodation and I can recommend it very highly for value, comfort, they’re large rooms with a kitchenette. Tea coffee machine. Sandwich maker. Grill. Sink. Plates cutlery etc. The bed is super cosy and high quality. Bed linen and towels are high quality also. Love the decor and isn’t is great to have great live music after your
    … More meal and then fall up to bed ! Win win. Huge thanks to keith and his lovely team. Best bar !!
  • Avatar Gavin Boyle ★★★★★ a year ago
    Met with a group of friends and family on Saturday night past and the food and service was too class. We had a mixture of dishes starters & mains and all were really tasty and enjoyable.
    Service was 5 star all the way too.
    There was also a great atmosphere about the pub that night. Would highly recommend it to anyone local or visiting.
  • Avatar Christina Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had an amazing weekend there last weekend, the food was ???????? the staff were so friendly & Keith was the cherry on top, an absolute gentleman, went above and beyond! Not to mention the apartment, spotless clean with everything you would need, hairdryer, iron, cups, plates, glasses, cutlery, a sandwich maker & an egg cooker! Highly recommended, we'll definitely be back! ???? very enjoyable stay.
  • Avatar Celine Kelly ★★★★★ a year ago
    Absolutely fantastic! Keith and all the staff are so nice, helpful and welcoming. The food is delicious. We stayed in the apartments and we couldn't fault them. Spotless clean and very comfortable. We can't wait to go back. Thank you so much to Keith and all the staff.
  • Avatar Noreen Boyle ★★★★★ a year ago
    I was here last week for my auntie' s funeral. The staff were lovely and friendly, the food was also lovely. The toilets were spotless and it was really nice sitting out the back looking at the great views. I'll definitely visit again hopefully under best circumstances. Well done The Bridge In Dungloe your doing a great job.
  • Avatar Ryan Toal ★★★★★ a year ago
    Can repeat all the other reviews. Excellent food and a brilliant pint of Guinness. Staff very accommodating as we hadn't booked but sorted a table and the meals were excellent. Chicken stack was lovely, fish and chips were goooood and the stake sandwich hit the spot. Staff were great with the kids. Again highly recommend if you are in the area???? you will not be disappointed ????
  • Avatar Darryl “Roi des Collines” Collins ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Stopped in for a pint and shelter from storm Eunice. Excellent pub, very friendly welcome and very attentive bar staff. Different sports on 3-4 big screens showing Sunday football & GAA matches but sound not very intrusive. The Guinness was first class.
  • Avatar Kilmacrenan Men's Shed ★★★★★ a year ago
    We ate there today and couldn't find anything whatsoever to complain about. Food was excellent and the service from the staff was very good. A special thanks to Keith, who went all out to make sure everyone was happy with their meal. Would definitely recommend this place for a visit. ????
  • Avatar Noel Corcoran ★★★★★ a year ago
    Stayed for 3 nights. The apartments are beautiful and well appointed . They are spotlessly clean. Keith and his team provide excellent service, great food and good value for money. We'll be back. Noel and Mary.
  • Avatar Liz Anne Young ★★★★★ a year ago
    Wow! What a fabulous pub / restaurant. This is top class fine dining at pub prices. Food is second to none and service is first class.
  • Avatar Alan Reid ★★★★★ a year ago
    A real pleasure to visit the bridge inn during recent stay. We found staff and customers alike to be friendly and welcoming. Excellent food and dog friendly too. A real gem .
  • Avatar Leslie Lax ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Very welcoming. Friendly staff. Decent food. Good beer. A decidedly pleasant evening.
  • Avatar Gary English ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    What great pub. Friendly, efficient staff, good beer and normal prices. Live entertainment at the weekend also. It was pouring with rain when we were there in February the owner even gave us a lift back to our b&b. Local patrons were really friendly too. All you'd want from a pub.
  • Avatar Pat Landers ★★★★★ a year ago
    Had super night. Daniel o Donnell was there and sang for 1 1/2 . A night we will remember for ever
  • Avatar Caro Jed ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Visited back in Oct 2021. Lovely place with the nicest staff. We were allowed to bring our dog inside! Food is great too
  • Avatar Marge Hemsworth ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Lovely bar the staff were very friendly and the food was great. We'll worth a visit